Warcraft Wealth Review – What Are They, Where Can You Get Them, and Why Would You Want "Emblems?"

If you have made it to level 80 in World of Warcraft, chances are that you are well aware of the ways to get better gear for your character. Quest rewards, crafted items that you make yourself or buy on the Auction House, and PvP rewards purchased with marks and honor points are some of the more commonly known ways. And of course once you have hit level 80 there are plenty of dungeons and raids that are open to you. However, some of the best gear in the game does not come as a drop, it is purchased using Emblems.

So what are Emblems?

If you can remember back to level 70 and the Burning Crusade expansion, then you might remember earning Badges of Justice as a way to upgrade your gear and access other usable items. Emblems are the level 80 equivalent of these Badges. Depending on when you hit level 80 and what dungeons or raids you have done, you can have up to four types of Emblems:

  1. Conquest.
  2. Heroism.
  3. Triumph.
  4. And Valor.

Here is a look at where you can get these Emblems and what you can use them for:

Warcraft Wealth Review of – Emblems of Conquest;

The Emblem of Conquest is the newest form of currency in Northrend. It is used to purchase tier 8 epic items that have an item level of 226. If you choose, you can also exchange these Emblems for Emblems of Valor at your Quartermaster.

Emblems of Conquest drop from level 80 raids that formerly dropped Emblems of Heroism and Valor, from the bosses in Ulduar, and from all level 80 5 man Heroic instances.

These include:

  • Archavon the Stone Watcher.
  • Caverns of Time – Culling of Stratholme.
  • Drak'Tharon Keep.
  • Naxxramas.
  • Nexus – The Nexus.
  • Nexus – The Oculus.
  • Obsidian Sanctum.
  • Pit of Narjun – Ahn'kahet: The Old Kingdom.
  • Pit of Narjun – Azjol-Nerub.
  • The Nexus – Eye of Eternity.
  • The Violet Hold.
  • Ulduar.
  • Ulduar – Halls of Lightning.
  • Ulduar – Halls of Stone.
  • Utgarde – Utgarde Keep.
  • Utgarde – Utgarde Pinnacle.
  • Zul'Drak – Gundrak.

Once you have earned enough Emblems of Conquest you can head to one of the many vendors in Dalaran to exchange them for loot. The main type of armor that is upgraded to this is the Deadly Gladiator set in the armor type that is applicable for your character. There are also a few other pieces of armor available that are not related to this set.

You can also purchase;

  • Amulets.
  • Armor tokens.
  • Idols.
  • Librams.
  • Sigils.
  • Totems.
  • And Runed Orbs.

Warcraft Wealth Review of – Emblems of Heroism;

Emblems of Heroism are another Northrend currency. They are used to buy heirlooms and tier 7 epic items with an item level of 200.

Unfortunately, Emblems of Heroism are no longer a drop. This means that you are limited to what you had on hand prior to Patch 3.2.

However, you can also get them by exchanging your Emblems of Conquest or Emblems of Valor. To do this you will need to convert your Emblems of Conquest to Emblems of Valor at your Emblem of Conquest Quartermaster. Then all Emblems of Valor can be converted to Emblems of Heroism at your Emblem of Valor Quartermaster. Usuri Brightcoin found in the Underbelly of Dalaran can also exchange your Emblems.

Once you have collected enough Emblems of Heroism you can turn them in to one of the many vendors around Dalaran. Each class can purchase the appropriate Savage Gladiator's set items, as well as other forms of armor, including heirlooms.

Heirloom and Epic weapons are also available as;

  • Amulets.
  • Relics.
  • Trinkets.
  • And armor tokens.

Warcraft Wealth Review of – Emblems of Triumph;

Emblems of Triumph are another Northrend currency. They are used to buy tier 9 epic items with an item level of 232 and higher.

You can find Emblems of Triumph on the bosses in the 10 and 25 man modes of the Crusaders Coliseum at both normal and heroic difficulties. You will also receive two Emblems of Triumph for completing the Proof of Demise daily heroic quests. They can also be found in the Vault of Archavon at the 10 and 25 man modes.

Emblems of Triumph are currently the highest Emblems in the game, and can be downgraded to the other three Emblems at the appropriate vendors in Dalaran.

Like the other Emblems, Emblems of Triumph can be used to purchase rewards, most of which are armor for the head and shoulder slots.

Also available are;

  • Rings.
  • Thrown weapons.
  • A wand.
  • Some amulets.
  • Relics.
  • And trinkets.

Warcraft Wealth Review of – Emblems of Valor;

Emblems of Valor are the fourth type of Northrend currency. They are used to buy tier 7 epic items with an item level of 213. They can also be exchanged for Emblems of Heroism.

Like the Emblems of Heroism, Emblems of Valor are no longer found as a drop. However, you can exchange your Emblems of Conquest for Emblems of Valor at your Emblem of Conquest Quartermaster should you choose.

Once you have collected enough Emblems of Valor you can visit one of the many Dalaran vendors that accept them.

They are used to purchase;

  • The Hateful Gladiator's armor set, among other armor items.
  • They can also be used to purchase rings.
  • Relics.
  • Cloaks.
  • And armor tokens.

Source Article